Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign

Last year, faculty at the University of Miami (UM) Miller School of Medicine and Miami VA Healthcare System joined together to make a special $1,600 donation to honor three fellows that recently completed their year-long sleep medicine fellowship program.

This year, the AASM Foundation is encouraging all faculty in sleep medicine and research programs to join us in recognizing 2021 graduating sleep medicine fellows, trainees and others by donating to our special Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign.* In addition to graduates, we want to celebrate the personal dedication of faculty who are educating and mentoring the next generation of sleep providers, sleep and circadian science researchers, and other members of the sleep team.

All donations to our special Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign will support the AASM Foundation’s 2021 program expansion including the following awards:

  • The new Diversity Supplement Award, which supports mentored sleep and circadian research training of promising students, post-doctoral fellows and clinical fellows who are members of minority groups.
  • The Sleep Medicine Fellow Funding Award, which provides funds to start or maintain a one-year sleep medicine fellowship position in an Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education accredited program that was included in the National Resident Matching Program sleep medicine fellowship match.

Individuals, institutions, or programs that donate to the Honor Graduates Campaign will receive special recognition on our website, and we will honor the graduates and faculty in the AASM’s Montage publication that is mailed to all AASM members.

The suggested donation is $200 for each faculty member or graduate being recognized. If a donor increases their support to $250, the AASM Foundation will provide a special thank you gift to both the donor and the honoree.

If you have questions about this campaign, or want to discuss details of how to participate, please email Joe Donohue at giving@aasm.org or call him at 630-737-9725.

*Donate to the Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign to recognize any of the following 2021 graduates or the faculty that trained them: Nurse Practitioners, Physician Assistants, Nurses, Sleep Technologists, Respiratory Therapists, Office/Center Managers, Medical Assistants, Medical School, Residency, Fellowship, Master’s Degree program, a non-sleep medicine fellowship program, a Ph.D. program, etc.