

AASM FOUNDATION RAISES FUNDS IN HONOR OF SLEEP MEDICINE FELLOWS AND FACULTY

Honor Graduates & Faculty

In 2020, the faculty at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine and Miami VA Healthcare System joined together to make a special \$1,600 donation to honor three fellows when they completed their year-long sleep medicine fellowship training program.

Their generosity inspired the AASM Foundation to encourage all faculty in sleep medicine and research programs to recognize the 2021 graduating sleep medicine fellows, trainees and others by contributing to our special Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign.

Thanks to the following participants, the Foundation raised more than \$4,000 in honor of sleep medicine fellows and faculty. Donations to the Honor Graduates and Faculty Campaign support expansion of the Foundation's programs including a new Diversity Supplement Award and the Sleep Medicine Fellow Funding Award.

Have you made a donation to the AASM Foundation? Visit foundation.aasm.org/donate and learn about the many ways to you can support our grants and training programs.

Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Carol Rosen, MD In recognition of fellow:



Moshe Prero, MD

Duke University School of Medicine Andrew Spector, MD *In recognition of fellows:*





Marjorie Kilgore, MD

Ashley Miller, MD

Emory University School of Medicine

Joanne Shirine Allam, MD Lynn Marie Trotti, MD, MSc Barry Fields, MD







Syed Gilani, MD

Eric Olson, MD

Program Director:

Meredith Greer, MD Nittu Singh, MD

In recognition of fellows:

Andrew Upchurch, MD (no image)

Indiana University School of Medicine

Stephanie Stahl, MD In recognition of fellow:

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine and

In recognition of Sleep Medicine Fellowship



Mohammed Jomha, MD

Kannan Ramar, MD

Meghna Mansukhani, MD

Diane Lim, MD

University of Michigan Medicine

Anita Shelqikar, MD, MHPE In recognition of fellows:



Abdullah Arjomand, MD





Lulu Guo, MD



Marri Horvat, MD, MS

Syed Kamal Nasser, MD

	Not pictured:	
Rahul Dasgupta, MD	Subhendu Rath, MBBS	Stephanie Meyer Tarnacki, MD

Wayne State University School of Medicine Safwan Badr, MD James Rowley, MD

In recognition of fellows:



Noman Ahmed, MD





Xinyu Cao, DO



Tanureet Kochar, MD

Madiha Khan, MD

Not pictured: Emad Alkhankan, MD

Michael Hill, MD

University of Washington Medicine Vishesh Kapur, MD, MPH

In recognition of fellows: Ankit Amin, MD Jeremy Chan, MD Vidhi Kapoor, MD In recognition of faculty: Lourdes DelRosso, MD



From left to right, Lourdes DelRosso, Vidhi Kapoor, Ankit Amin, Jeremy Chan and Vishesh Kapur

Not pictured: Brian Palen, MD

Naresh Punjabi, MD Alberto Ramos, MD, MSPH

In recognition of fellows:

Alexandre Abreu, MD

Alejandro Chediak, MD

Kori Ascher, DO

Hao Cheng, MD

Salim Dib, MD

Miami VA Healthcare System



Andres Martinez Chacon, MD



Shirin Shafazand, MD, MS

Douglas Wallace, MD

Moe Zaw, MD