Research Career Development Committee


The AASM Foundation Research Career Development Committee develops and implements activities that grow the pipeline of sleep and circadian scientists by providing mentorship, methodological education, grantsmanship, networking opportunities, and strategies to better position early career investigators for a successful career in sleep research.


Chair: Neomi Shah, MD, MPH
Vice Chair: Logan Schneider, MD
Elaine Boland, PhD
Brienne Miner, MD
Neetu Nair, PhD
Azizi Seixas, PhD
Katherine Sharkey, MD, PhD
Andrew W. Varga, MD, PhD
Board Liaison: Lynn Marie Trotti, MD, MSc
Staff: Vanessa Gonzalez, MPH