The Young Investigators Research Forum (YIRF) is a program designed to aid the career development of promising early career investigators in circadian and sleep research by providing opportunities to network with senior sleep investigators, exposure funding agencies, and sleep funding mechanisms, refine their research ideas, and guidance to thrive in an academic sleep research career.

The YIRF is sponsored by Avadel and ResMed. Additional support is provided by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine, the American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine and Sleep Research Society Foundation.

The following are the trainees that were accepted and will be participating in the YIRF 2024.

Atqiya Aishah, PhD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Velarie Ansu, PhD
Feinberg School of Medicine. Northwestern University

Daniel Callow, PhD
Johns Hopkins University

Caitlin Carroll, PhD1
Wake Forest University

Caroline Doyle, PhD
University of Pittsburgh

Alexander Erickson, PhD
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System GRECC

Naomi Gaggi, PhD
New York University Grossman School of Medicine

Joshua Gills, PhD
New York University Langone Health

Aaron Glick, DDS2
Ember Sleep

Breanna Holloway, PhD
University of California, San Diego

Elizabeth Holzhausen, PhD
University of Colorado Boulder

Sina Kianersi, PhD, DVM
Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Stephen Lau, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine

Xiaoyue Liu, PhD, RN
New York University

Gina Mason, PhD1
Alpert Medical School/Bradley Hospital (EP Bradley Hospital Sleep Research Laboratory)

Kendall Nichols, MD
Emory University

Nathan Nowalk, MD
University of Chicago

Caitlin Paquet, PhD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Oscar Ramirez Plascencia, PhD1
BIDMC Harvard Medical School

Kaitlin Potts, PhD
The Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Julia Roncoroni, PhD
University of Denver

Bruno Saconi, PhD, RN

Linda Sangalli, DDS, MS, MS, PhD2
Midwestern University

Aarti Sathyanarayana, PhD
Northeastern University

Brooke Shafer, PhD
Oregon Health & Science University

Rupsha Singh, PhD
National Institute on Aging

Christine So, PhD
Corporal Michael J. Crescenz VA Medical Center

Haoqi Sun, PhD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Tue Te, MD
Perelman School of Medicine at University of Pennsylvania

Mark Thomas, PhD
VA Pittsburgh Healthcare System

Youmeng Wang, MD
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Megan Wenzell, PhD, RN1
Case Western Reserve University

Sajila Wickramaratne, PhD1
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Jing Zhang, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital/ Harvard Medical School

Charlie Zhong, PhD, MPH
American Cancer Society

1Supported through a travel scholarship from the Sleep Research Society Foundation

2Supported through a travel scholarship from the American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine