Research Fellowship Committee


The AASM Foundation Research Fellowship Committee will develop and implement activities that grow the pipeline of sleep and circadian scientists by providing mentorship, methodological education, grantsmanship, networking opportunities, and strategies to better position young investigators for a successful career in sleep research.


Chair: Alberto Ramos, MD, MSPH
Vice Chair: Neomi Shah, MD, MPH
Board Liaison: Lynn Marie Trotti, MD, MSc
Staff: Vanessa Gonzalez, MPH, Sherene Thomas, PhD
Elaine Boland, PhD
Jason Ong, PhD
Logan Schneider, MD
Azizi Seixas, PhD
Katherine Sharkey, MD, PhD