Eric J. Olson, MD

Mayo Clinic

Dr. Olson is Professor of Medicine at the Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine and Chair of the Division of Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN.

Dr. Olson has served on the AASM Foundation Board of Directors since June 2016, most recently as the 2022-2023 Secretary/Treasurer. He also serves on the AASM Board of Directors as President-Elect and, previously, has served the AASM in numerous other leadership roles, including being Chair of the Sleep Technologists Issues Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee, Education Committee, Clinical Practice Committee, Nosology Committee, Alternative Payment for OSA Task Force, ACGME Sleep Medicine Advisory Committee, Presidential Committee on Polysomnographic Technologist Training, AASM/APT/ASET Joint Committee on Polysomnographic Technologists Job Descriptions, and a member of the Board of Directors of the former American Alliance for Healthy Sleep.